RELAUNCH!

We’re online with CampusTap! Come share some wisdom with us in OUR NEW HOME!

9 responses to “RELAUNCH!

  1. I dson’t like having to log in to comment. I think I will read/comment on cambridge common less now.

  2. We have requested to CampusTap that they allow anonymous comments. They are working on it.

  3. I recommend everyone check the terms of use on Campus Tap frequently, since they can change them at any time without notice. Adam Katz has already admitted that he “was not on top of” what their lawyers put in there. Frankly this just sounds like yet another Internet-based scheme helped along by some free advertising disguised as journalism (the Crimson article). A phrase comes to mind… “like the plague”.

  4. I think switching to CampusTap was a big mistake.

  5. Could you explain why?

  6. Like Andrew said, I’d love to know why so we can address any concerns/feedback. Please feel free to e-mail me .

  7. I echo the anonymous comments complaint. I also find campus tap significantly slower than blogspot, and the old pop up method for comments was much nicer than the current set up.

    Beyond that, yeah, the terms of use are totally sketchy–can’t belive you guys would agree to that.

  8. sketchier than a bogus van gogh sketchbook in sketchville, narc.

    just like 9-11.

    Adam, I have some questions for your lawyer, since you don’t seem to know much about your site. I’m wondering if anyone connected to your site has had any contact whatsoever with any agency of any government.

    care to let the world know the name of your lawyer, or are we not allowed to know who wrote your terms of use?

  9. Not only can you not comment anonymously, but when you try to follow links to other blogs within campustap (like, when they’re linked in a post), they still try to make you log in.

    It’s like you are trying to force more people to become users of CampusTap because they can’t even follow links without logging in.

    I would be more likely to become a user if you were actually offerring me a better product rather than trying to force me in, no way.

    Finally, I think that campustap should offer RSS feeds. That’s how I read the old cambridge common. I know that campustap is offerring its own aggregator but guess what – not everyone wants to use campustap is its primary aggregator.

    Clearly the aggregator and the need to log in just to follow a link are both ways that you’re trying to force people into signing up for your service.

    No thanks.

Leave a Reply

