Bush’s Speech

Just my quick thoughts because I’m still at work. I didn’t get to see the speech live, although I’ve skimmed the transcript. Nothing really all that new from what I can see from my once-over – most of it seems familiar and recycled.

I was glad to see him make a few honest points, specifically about making “uneven” progress. I’m interested to hear your thoughts on the speech. Consider the comments here an open post.

Sorry for the especially long hiatus from blogging. Work has been unrelenting and my chances to blog, let alone read CNN and NYT, have been extremely few. Hopefully things will calm down in the next few weeks and I’ll be able to post more often. If anyone has any thoughts on the Supreme Court’s recent Kelo decision (and I’m pretty sure we have a few pre-law/law school readers given the comment on my being “pwn3d” in the previous post’s comments thread) I’d be interested in reading those as well. I haven’t been able to follow it as closely as I’d like.

One response to “Bush’s Speech

  1. In general: Another speech where he attempts to say something enlightening, and flops miserably. The policy still doesn’t match the rhetoric. And the reality doesn’t match the rhetoric either.

Leave a comment